You are here

News

Tuesday, May 17, 2022
This year's annual conference will be held at the Duncan NRI from July 21 - 23.
Monday, May 16, 2022
The story of how breakthrough research by Duncan NRI researchers solved a patient's medical mystery and brought hope to many other patients and families.
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Dr. Paul was awarded the NAF fellowship for her proposal to use an integrated cross-species approach using fruit flies and mice to identify the molecular consequences of EBF3 dysfunction in syndromic cerebellar ataxias that co-occur with autism.
Wednesday, March 30, 2022
Baylor College of Medicine’s department of Molecular and Human Genetics presents the Oshman Lecture
Tuesday, February 1, 2022
Learn more about Dr. Young.
Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Uplifting Athletes is a non-profit organization that was founded in 2007 to inspire the rare disease community with hope through the power of sport.
Thursday, January 13, 2022
The grant will support his research on STXBP1 encephalopathy.
Monday, December 20, 2021
Dr. Lee has been selected to receive the 2021 Research Mentor and Young Investigator Awards from the department of pediatrics at the Baylor College of Medicine.
Thursday, December 2, 2021
A community-wide genomics initiative that will expand access to state-of-the-art genetic testing to low-income families who may not have private medical insurance or other financial means to pay for these expensive tests.
Monday, October 11, 2021
This award was instituted by Dr. Zoghbi to help senior NRI postdoctoral trainees develop their independent research careers.
Monday, October 11, 2021
Deneen honored for his contributions to glial biology research.
Thursday, September 9, 2021
The proposed study will result in a large database of meticulously curated data to decipher the mystery of sinoatrial node, and answer some of the most challenging and fundamental questions regarding this natural cardiac pacemaker.
Thursday, August 19, 2021
Researchers in McGinley lab develop pupil-based biosensors to non-invasively monitor changes in the brain.
Monday, August 9, 2021
NRI researchers recently conceptualized, created and launched ModelMatcher, a new virtual global networking/matchmaking platform designed to facilitate and enhance the pace of preclinical discovery and therapeutic development for numerous new and existing genetic disorders.
Friday, July 2, 2021
Dr. Roy Sillitoe receives a prestigious award from NINDS for outstanding teaching and mentoring.
Monday, June 28, 2021
The goal of SCAsource is to make research more readily accessible and understandable to ataxia patients and families. It is run by volunteers, primarily graduate students and post-doctoral fellows in laboratories which study Spinocerebellar Ataxias.
Friday, June 25, 2021
Zoghbi has made a number of landmark discoveries, including identifying the genetic roots of Rett syndrome, an autism-related condition that primarily affects girls, as well as the genetic mutations that spur spinocerebellar ataxia, a degenerative motor condition. She has authored more than 350 journal articles.
Monday, June 21, 2021
Dr. Hugo Bellen elected to the European Molecular Biology Organization.
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Cole Deisseroth was awarded the 2021 Child Neurology Foundation Neurodevelopmental Disabilities Summer Research Scholarship.
Thursday, May 20, 2021
In recognition for his decades of teaching and mentorship, Dr. Hugo Bellen receives Baylor College of Medicine's highest honor for education.