You are here


Tuesday, November 15, 2022
The Watanabe Prize is one of the nation’s largest and most prestigious awards recognizing individuals focused on shepherding scientific discoveries into new therapies for patients.
Friday, October 21, 2022
She won this award for a TEM image of the sciatic nerve.
Wednesday, September 28, 2022
She is being recognized for her work pinpointing the underlying, genetic causes of a pair of devastating neurological diseases.
Tuesday, September 27, 2022
Duncan NRI and Baylor College of Medicine researchers led by Dr. Xioalong Jiang and Dr. Andreas Tolias are part of a global effort spearheaded by the Allen Institute to map the whole human brain.
Thursday, September 15, 2022
She is one of the three postdoctoral fellows selected for this fellowship in 2022.
Monday, September 12, 2022
She is one of the 16 investigators from the US and worldwide to receive this grant award.
Wednesday, August 31, 2022
A community event to provide information on ongoing research activities in Alzheimer's and Parkinson's disease and related dementia.
Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Dr. Cappuccio’s was selected for this award for her research paper titled “A pilot clinical trial with losartan in Myhre syndrome."
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
Children from all over the world with EBF3, a neurodevelopmental disorder identified in 2016, came to Houston for the 2022 HADDS Conference at the Duncan NRI.
Tuesday, August 2, 2022
The award is bestowed upon an individual who has exhibited exemplary leadership and vision in advancing the ASHG mission through the promotion and successful assimilation of genetics and genomics knowledge into the broader scientific community in areas ranging from science, medicine, public policy and/or health.
Tuesday, July 12, 2022
Dr. Joshua Shulman announced as the new Co-director of Duncan NRI.
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
The Duncan NRI will host a family conference on September 23 and 24, 2022 to discuss recent developments in MECP2 research and patient care.
Monday, June 27, 2022
A Duncan NRI postdoctoral fellow from the Xue lab wins a competitive fellowship to support epilepsy research.
Monday, June 20, 2022
Drs. Huda Zoghbi and Adrian Bird were awarded the International Prize for Translational Neuroscience by the Gertrud Reemtsma Foundation for their pioneering discoveries on the causes of Rett syndrome.
Tuesday, June 7, 2022
The McNair Scholars program, launched by The Robert and Janice McNair Foundation and managed by the McNair Medical Institute, identifies and recruits the best and brightest physician-scientists in neuroscience, with a focus on neuromodulation.
Wednesday, June 1, 2022
The Kavli Prize is a partnership among the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research and the Kavli Foundation to recognize scientists in astrophysics, nanoscience and neuroscience for breakthroughs that transform our understanding of the big, the small and the complex. Dr. Zoghbi is one of the 11 awardees from across the globe to be named the Kavli Prize Laureate this year.
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
A symposium hosted by the Center for Alzheimer's and Neurodegenerative Diseases to advance Alzheimer's disease research.
Tuesday, May 17, 2022
This year's annual conference will be held at the Duncan NRI from July 21 - 23.
Monday, May 16, 2022
The story of how breakthrough research by Duncan NRI researchers solved a patient's medical mystery and brought hope to many other patients and families.
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Dr. Paul was awarded the NAF fellowship for her proposal to use an integrated cross-species approach using fruit flies and mice to identify the molecular consequences of EBF3 dysfunction in syndromic cerebellar ataxias that co-occur with autism.