You are here

News

Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Dr. Huda Zoghbi among the 24 new Citation Laureates named from six countries. 54 of the previous Citation Laureates named by the Institute for Scientific Information have gone on to receive a Nobel Prize.
Monday, September 21, 2020
Dr. Maletic-Savatic's team receives funding to study the effect of space radiation on the formation of neurons in a human brain organoid model.
Friday, September 4, 2020
Xue lab receives the 2020 John S. Dunn Collaborative Research Awards.
Friday, July 17, 2020
The American Neurological Association honors Dr. Joshua Shulman.
Friday, July 17, 2020
This important family conference will bring together physicians, scientists, trainees, and families to discuss current developments in MECP2 duplication syndrome research and patient care. Exciting potential therapeutic interventions will be addressed.
Monday, June 29, 2020
NRI faculty, Dr. Hsiao-Tuan Chao, receives a prestigious award from the Child Neurology Society.
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Dr. Huda Zoghbi and Sir. Adrian Bird receive the Brain Prize for their pioneering work on Rett syndrome.
Monday, April 27, 2020
Dr. Hugo J. Bellen, professor of molecular and human genetics and neuroscience at Baylor College of Medicine and Howard Hughes Medical Institute investigator, has been elected as one of the newest members of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, one of the country’s most prestigious honorary titles.
Thursday, April 16, 2020
Graduate student in Sillitoe Lab shares her research and experiences as a neuroscience graduate student.
Thursday, March 12, 2020
Zhandong Liu and team win a prestigious award from Allen Institute.
Monday, March 9, 2020
The Neal family's experiences with a rare neurogenetic disorder.
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Dr. Bellen elected to GSA leadership
Monday, November 18, 2019
Duncan NRI hosts the first Rett syndrome symposium in the brand new auditorium.
Monday, November 11, 2019
Heather Born receives the 2019 NRI Zoghbi Scholar Award. Drs. Parisa Lofti and Laura Lavery are chosen as the runners-up.
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
NRI researchers and Loulou Foundation launch a joint research collaboration to study and find therapeutics for CDKL5 deficiency disorders.
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Leica Microsystems establishes a Center of Excellence at the NRI.
Monday, August 26, 2019
Texas Children's and NRI host the first ever family conference for EBF3-HADDS syndrome.
Friday, August 2, 2019
Rett Syndrome Symposium and Workshop
Tuesday, July 23, 2019
The American Society of Human Genetics (ASHG) has named Huda Zoghbi, MD, as the 2019 recipient of the Victor A. McKusick Leadership Award. Dr. Zoghbi is the director of the Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute at Texas Children's Hospital, a professor of Molecular and Human Genetics at Baylor College of Medicine and an Investigator with the Howard Hughes Medical Institute.
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Texas Children’s is hosting the SYNGAP1 Foundation’s Houston Family Meet this year and it will be held at Feigin Center in August.