You are here

News

Thursday, October 11, 2018
Dr. Hari Krishna Yalamanchili receives the 2018 NRI Zoghbi Scholar Award.
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Jimmy Holder Jr., M.D./Ph.D., a pediatric neurologist and scientist at the Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute at Texas Children’s Hospital and assistant professor at Baylor College of Medicine, was awarded a $25,000 research grant from the Bridge the Gap – SYNGAP Education and Research Foundation.
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Dr. Hsiao Tuan Chao awarded the National Institutes of Health Director’s Early Independence Award from the High-Risk, High-Reward Research program.
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Dr. Hsiao-Tuan Chao, MD/PhD, clinical child neurologist and associate director of the child neurology residency program at Texas Children’s Hospital was awarded the Child Neurology Foundation’s 2018 Pediatric Epilepsy Research Foundation Grant.
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Dr. Schaaf presents at the annual ACMG meeting.
Monday, June 18, 2018
Dr. Zhandong Liu receives the Distinguished Service Award from the International Association for Intelligent Biology and Medicine (IAIBM).
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Dr. Mingshan Xue receives the 2018 McKnight Scholar Award.
Monday, June 11, 2018
Dr. Hsiao-Tuan Chao receives the Burroughs Wellcome Career Award to study the mechanisms underlying transcriptional dysregulation of inhibitory signaling pathways in childhood neurodevelopmental disorders.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
An inaugural Bosch-Boonstra-Schaaf Optic Atrophy Syndrome (BBSOAS) family conference was held last month in Houston.
Friday, April 20, 2018
FDA approves everolimus to treat partial-onset tuberous sclerosis-associated seizures, a treatment developed by our researchers.
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Dr. Huda Zoghbi is elected as a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Dr. Rodney Samaco is featured in Spectrum News, a leading news site that provides comprehensive analysis of autism research.
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Dr. David Nelson has been elected the 2018 President of ASHG.
Friday, March 9, 2018
The Dystonia Medical Research Foundation interviews Dr. Roy Sillitoe.
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Dr. Huda Zoghbi receives the sixth annual Ross Prize in Molecular Medicine by The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research at Northwell Health.
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
This year on Feb. 24, hundreds of patients, family members, community advocates, health care providers and more joined Texas Children’s Hospital and Baylor College of Medicine to gather at The Health Museum in Houston, raising awareness for rare diseases in observance of the upcoming Rare Disease Day. NRI researchers, Dr. Rodney Samaco, Dr. Surabi Veeraghavan and others were among those who participated at this event.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
NBC News’ Richard Engel and his wife Mary found out last September that their son Henry has a serious genetic disorder. They hope new research might help Henry and other children with special needs.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Richard Engel and his wife Mary are coping with their 2-year-old son Henry’s devastating diagnosis with Rett Syndrome —and hoping that medical research may lead to a breakthrough before their son experiences the onset of more serious symptoms.
Friday, January 26, 2018
Dr. Roy Sillitoe is invited to present a special keynote lecture about his research in dystonia at the DMRF Medical and Scientific Advisory Council.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Dr. Huda Zoghbi receives the National Order of the Cedar, Knight grade, Lebanon's highest honor for her scientific and medical discoveries.