You are here

Dr. Benjamin Deneen to receive the 2015 Michael E. DeBakey, M.D. Medal for Excellence in Research award

Dr. Benjamin Deneen, an NRI investigator and an Associate Professor in the department of Neuroscience of the Baylor College of Medicine, has been selected as the recipient of this year's Michael E. DeBakey Medal for Excellence in Research Award.

The Michael E. DeBakey Excellence in Research Award recognizes scientists whose recent research demonstrates the breadth and depth of basic science at Baylor College of Medicine. These awards are given on an annual basis in recognition of Baylor College of Medicine faculty who have made the most significant published scientific contribution to clinical or basic biomedical research during the past three years. 

Awardees receive a commemorative medallion and fund to support their research. The awards are funded by the DeBakey Medical Foundation. This year's award ceremony and symposium will be on Wednesday, May 6, 2015, from 2:00-4:00 p.m. in the Debakey Auditorium, room M112.

Monday, April 20, 2015