You are here

News

Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Dr. Huda Zoghbi elected as a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Dr. Rodney Samaco featured in Spectrum News
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Dr. David Nelson is 2018 President of ASHG.
Friday, March 9, 2018
Dr. Roy Sillitoe is interviewed by DMRF
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Molecular Medicine awards Ross Prize to Dr. Huda Zoghbi
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
This year on Feb. 24, hundreds of patients, family members, community advocates, health care providers and more joined Texas Children’s Hospital and Baylor College of Medicine to gather at The Health Museum in Houston, raising awareness for rare diseases in observance of the upcoming Rare Disease Day. NRI researchers, Dr. Rodney Samaco, Dr. Surabi Veeraghavan and others were among those who participated at this event.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
NBC News’ Richard Engel and his wife Mary found out last September that their son Henry has a serious genetic disorder. They hope new research might help Henry and other children with special needs.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Richard Engel and his wife Mary are coping with their 2-year-old son Henry’s devastating diagnosis with Rett Syndrome —and hoping that medical research may lead to a breakthrough before their son experiences the onset of more serious symptoms.
Friday, January 26, 2018
Dr. Roy Sillitoe is invited to present a special keynote lecture about his research in dystonia at the DMRF Medical and Scientific Advisory Council.
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Dr. Huda Zoghbi receives the National Order of the Cedar, Knight grade, Lebanon's highest honor for her scientific and medical discoveries.
Monday, January 15, 2018
A father of a USP7 patient shares his daughter's medical journey.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Find out how the Undiagnosed Disease Network identified a novel "gain-of-function" mutation in calcium channel gene (CACNA1A), which could help to diagnose and potentially treat many children like her.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Charif Souki donates 10 million dollars to the Jan and Dan Duncan Neurological Research Institute to support neurological research.
Friday, October 27, 2017
NRI physician-scientist, Dr. Hsiao-Tuan Chao receives the 2017 STAT Wunderkind Award.
Monday, October 9, 2017
Dr. Huda Zoghbi receives this year's George Jacoby Lectureship.
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Two sisters suffering from an identical mystery disorder identified to carry a rare SCN4 mutation by the Undiagnosed Disease Network.
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Inagural recipient of the NRI Zoghbi Scholar Award announced.
Saturday, September 2, 2017
The honor is given annually to Baylor College of Medicine faculty who have made the most significant published scientific contribution to clinical or basic biomedical research during the past three years.
Friday, August 25, 2017
NRI, Baylor College of Medicine, Texas Children's Hospital and Alzheimer's Association to host the 2017 Congressional update
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Bristol was recently diagnosed with a neurodevelopmental condition, a disorder so new she is the first patient to be identified with it at Texas Children’s or anywhere else in the world!